Current Graduate Students

Faye Chan Control and Resistance: The Social and Legal Regulation of Indonesian Chinese Women, 1930-2005f.chan5@student.unimelb.edu.au;fywchan@unimelb.edu.au
Yi-Hsuan Chang Britain’s Prestige and British Policy in Southeast Asian in the late 19th Centuryy.chang4@student.unimelb.edu.au
Sarah-Letetia Craze  Piracy as a manifestation of failed states.s.craze@student.unimelb.edu.au
Grace Edwards Dancing Dragons: A History of Chinese-Australian Involvement in Dance-related Cultural Activitiesg.edwards3@student.unimelb.edu.au
Mayuko Itoh Dream Chasers: The transnational lives of Japanese migrant women in international marriagesm.itoh@student.unimelb.edu.au
Hannah Loney Women’s experiences of the Indonesian occupation of Timor-Lesteh.loney@student.unimelb.edu.au
Cherie McKeich Objects of Empire: TN Mukharji and India at international exhibitions, 1876-1896.c.mckeich@student.unimelb.edu.au
Jessica Melvin  The 1965 Mass Killings in Acehj.melvin@student.unimelb.edu.au
Jason Ng Red Shadow: communism as a catalyst to the formation of modern Malaysias.ng123@student.unimelb.edu.au
Sonia Randhawa What was the role of female Malay-language print journalists in negotiating the changes in the portrayal of women during the process of Arabic Islamisation in Peninsular Malaysia between 1987 and 1998?s.randhawa@student.unimelb.edu.au
Erin Taylor Burmese-Australian migration: a transnational historye.taylor4@student.unimelb.edu.au
Shan Windscript Shades of the Future: Diaries from the Chinese Cultural Revolution Period shan.windscript@unimelb.edu.au
Hani Yulindrasari Male Teacher in Indonesia Early Childhood Education: Preserving or Challenging Existing Gender Construction hyulindrasar@student.unimelb.edu.au
Lily Yulianti Gender representation in the Indonesian Media: Megawati Sukarnoputri and Three Election Campaigns 1999, 2004 and 2009lilyyuliantifarid@gmail.com